Health Libraries Information Network

2018 Librarian of the Year

01/28/2019 10:48 AM | Jon Crossno (Administrator)

Cathy Schack was awarded the 2018 HealthLINE Librarian of the Year (LOTY) during the January 24, 2019 meeting held at the UNT Health Science Center in Fort Worth.  I was honored that in my first act as the HealthLINE Chair, to present the LOTY plaque and read a few excerpts from the nomination form.  Based on the outstanding service that Cathy provides at the Charles C. Tandy Learning Resource Center for the Methodist Health System, she is very worthy recipient of the award.

Brian D. Lewin, MLS, LDI Class of 2018
Chief, Library Service
VA North Texas Health Care System
4500 South Lancaster Road, Mail Code 142D
Dallas, TX 75216
(214) 857-1250

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software